La page est en train de chargement

Electrical cars

Blog | Car Credit | Credit

Presented as revolutionary a few years ago, electrical cars have some difficulties to convince people. Between costs and technical constraints, is the clean mobility the future of the auto-mobile?

Still some progress to do….

Indeed, electrical cars have some way to do before being fully accepted in our society. Even if the technology evolved, an electrical car present today still numerous of limitations:

  • The costy: usually a car with diesel motor cost 20’000 Chf. With an average cost of 30’000 Chf, on electrical car remains more expensive than a classical car. That’s why it is important to benefit from an optimal financial solution for buying it.
  • The autonomy: even if the statistics show that the majority of the distance in car are relatively shorts (in average, the distance travelled back and forth is 32 Km) the limited autonomy is of 100-150 KM electrical cars stays a deterrent element when it comes to purchase on electrical cars.
  • The refill: if refueling gasoline doesn’t take more than some minutes, the refill of an electric car can last for several hours.

Why buying an electrical cars?

Despite the limitations of this type of vehicle, an electrical car presents somehow some advantages:

  • The cost per KM is more advantageous: if everything depends on the model of course, we are estimating that a classical car has an average cost of circa 6.30 Chf by KM. In the case of an electrical car this cost is almost divided by 3 with an average estimated at 2.70 Chf per KM.

Possible insurance reduction: the electrical car owner are benefiting from an insurance reductions primes towards certain companies. Some Cantons are proposing as well some reductions on the taxes on the motor vehicles.

  • Hybrids solutions: some cars said “hybrids” are proposing both gas oil and electrical motor, gathering together the best of the two worlds. Which represents by contrasts a not negligible cost.

 

Futures developments

If the electrical cars market’s represents today only 2.5% of the sales (source: lepoint.fr) the constructors hope to reach 8% of the selling for 2020, by opting principaly on the hybrid. Moreover, the limitations linked to the batteries (in term of autonomy and time refill) are strongly likely to decrease with the technology evolution.

La page est en train de chargement

Voiture électrique

Blog | Crédit | Crédit auto

Présentées comme révolutionnaires il y a quelques années encore, les voitures électriques peinent à convaincre. Entre coût et contraintes techniques, la mobilité propre est-elle l'avenir de l'automobile?

Encore du progrès à faire…

De fait, les voitures électriques ont encore du chemin à faire. Bien que la technologie évolue, une voiture électrique présente aujourd’hui encore de nombreuses limitations:

  • Le prix: en moyenne, une voiture avec moteur à diesel coûte 20’000 Chf. Avec un coût moyen de 30’000 Chf, la voiture électrique reste 50% plus cher qu’une automobile classique. Pour cette raison, il est important de bénéficier d’une solution de financement optimale pour l’achat d’une voiture électrique.
  • L’autonomie: même si les statistiques montrent que la majorité des trajets en voiture sont relativement courts (en moyenne, la distance parcourue lors d’un aller-retour est de 32 KM), l’autonomie limitée à 100km – 150km des voitures électriques reste un élément dissuasif lors de l’achat.
  • La recharge: si faire un plein d’essence ne prend pas plus de quelques minutes, la recharge d’une voiture électrique peut durer plusieurs heures.

Pourquoi opter pour une voiture électrique?

En dépit des limitations de ce type de véhicule, une voiture électrique présente toutefois certains avantages.

    • Coût / KM plus avantageux: si tout dépend des modèles bien entendu, on estime qu’une voiture classique coûte environ 6.30 Chf / 100 KM. Dans le cas d’une voiture électrique, ce coût est presque divisé par 3 avec une moyenne estimée de 2.70 Chf / 100 KM.
    • Rabais possible sur les assurances: les propriétaires de voitures électriques bénéficient de rabais sur les primes d’assurances auprès de certains assurances. Certains cantons proposent également d’un rabais sur l’impôt sur les véhicules à moteur.
    • Solutions hybrides:

certaines voitures dites “hybrides” proposent à la fois un moteur à essence et un moteur électrique, réunissant ainsi le meilleur des deux mondes… ce qui entraîne par contre un coût non négligeable!

Développements futurs

Si le marché des voitures électriques ne représente aujourd’hui que 2.5% des ventes (source: lepoint.fr), les constructeurs espèrent atteindre 8% des ventes pour 2020, en misant particulièrement sur l’hybride. De plus, les limitations liées aux batteries (en terme d’autonomie et de temps de recharge) sont fortement susceptible de diminuer avec l’évolution future des technologies.