La page est en train de chargement

Credit union in Switzerland

Blog | Credit

Many people are looking for the best loan conditions. These people sometimes wonder about the possibility of obtaining a loan from a credit union in Switzerland. We offer here some explanations and clarification on the subject.

What is a credit union?

The term “credit union” generally refers to the idea of a financial cooperative founded by a group of people for the same group of people. Thus, a credit union can it be for example an organization created by the employees of a large company, whose services are reserved for those employees. Thus, one of the first credit union was it created by and for the employees of Walt Disney.

What services are offered?

The range of services offered by these cooperatives is typically placed in the field of financial services. It must be understood that the services offered by a credit union are reserved for members of the cooperative, who are also depositors, borrowers and shareholders. There is therefore no profit, and financial services such as loans can be obtained very favorable terms. For this reason, people are aware of the existence of these cooperatives often looking if there is a credit union in Switzerland.

Credit Union in Switzerland?

Unfortunately, these credit union do not exist in Switzerland. Indeed, the credit market is highly regulated, and it does not allow the formation of such organizations. For an individual, it is not possible to obtain a loan from a credit union in Switzerland.

Are there alternatives?

The best alternative to the credit union in Switzerland is to call on a broker. The latter will usually offer, in effect, loans at more attractive than going directly to a bank. Our partner Creditloan can be considered as a good alternative to a credit union in Switzerland.

La page est en train de chargement

Union de crédit en Suisse

Blog | Crédit

De nombreuses personnes à la recherche d'un prêt aux meilleures conditions possibles s'interrogent sur la possibilité d'obtenir un emprunt auprès d'une union de crédit en Suisse. Nous vous proposons ici quelques explications et clarification sur le sujet.

Qu’est-ce qu’une union de crédit?

Sous le terme “union de crédit” se trouve généralement l’idée d’une coopérative financière crée par un groupe de personne pour ce même groupe de personne. Ainsi, une union de crédit peut-elle être par exemple un organisme crée par les employés d’une grande société, et dont les services sont réservés à ces mêmes employés. Ainsi, l’une des premières union de crédit fut-elle crée par et pour les employés de Walt Disney.

Quels sont les services proposés?

La gamme de services proposés par ces coopératives se positionne généralement dans le domaine des services financiers. Il faut bien comprendre que les services proposés par une union de crédit sont réservés aux membres de la coopérative, qui en sont également les déposants, emprunteurs  et actionnaires. Il n’y a donc aucun but lucratif, et les services financiers comme par exemple un prêt peuvent être obtenus à des conditions très avantageuses. Pour cette raison, les gens connaissant l’existence de ces coopératives recherchent bien souvent s’il existe une union de crédit en Suisse.

Union de crédit en Suisse?

Malheureusement, de telles coopératives n’existent pour ainsi dire pas en Suisse. En effet, le marché du crédit, très règlementé, ne permet pas la formation de tels organismes. Pour un particulier, il n’est donc pas possible d’obtenir un prêt auprès d’une union de crédit en Suisse.

Y a-t-il des alternatives possibles?

La meilleure alternative à l’union de crédit en Suisse reste de faire appel à un courtier. Celui-ci proposera généralement, en effet, des prêts à des taux plus intéressants qu’en s’adressant directement à une banque. Multicrédit propose à cet effet une alternative viable à l’union de crédit.