La page est en train de chargement

Why requesting an insurance consultancy?

Blog | Various

The number of insurance consultants in Switzerland is constantly increasing, just like the insurance market is expanding. Offers and premiums vary a lot, and you can now get some combined discounts. With all these changes, it is not easy for people to understand all their insurance possibilities. Requesting some professional help with an insurance consultant might help you a lot if you are in this case! What are exactly their services and how to contact one of them for a free consultancy? Let’s have a look.

Why contacting an expert?

The insurance market is a large one and it keeps expanding: life insurance, health insurance, home-contents insurance, civil liability, legal protection,…If you add all the insurance types (obligatory or not) with the number of insurance companies, you get a lot of different options you have to choose among. Therefore, many people don’t know in which situation they exactly are and if they are well covered. An experienced consultant will be able to provide the following services:

  • To establish a global analyse of your situation.
  • To check if you are well covered, neither under covered not over (with a double covering for some risks).
  • To offer you advantageous solutions in order to save on your premiums: either by leading you towards cheaper companies, or by making you benefit from premiums discounts.

How to get a discount on paid premiums?

Most insured people who hesitate to get insurance consultancy, think either that they are well covered, or that a consultant can’t offer anything better than they already have. In reality, you can never be certain that you are benefiting from the best covering unless you keep yourself regularly updated:

  • Offers change each year. The most advantageous company one year could not be the best choice anymore the following year.
  • Discounts are possible to get: by combining many insurances from the same company, or by choosing to cover all your family with the same society.

Knowing precisely your situation, and thanks to his expert knowledge of each company’s offers, a specialist will be able to get you some very advantageous solutions.

How much does an insurance consultancy cost?

Contacting an advisor is always free! Indeed, they are paid directly by companies under a brokerage commission system. You can still find some advisors that make higher offers than what they truly are, to get a bigger commission. But such cases are fortunately not very common here. We recommend you to contact an experienced society in order to avoid any risk and to get high quality services. PrestaFlex-Services for instance, is an insurance consultancy specialist and can offer you a free appointment with one of their advisors. You will then be able to benefit from good advice, without having to commit to anything.

La page est en train de chargement

Pourquoi demander un conseil en assurances?

Blog | Divers

Le nombre de conseillers en assurances présents en Suisse illustre bien un fait bien établi dans notre pays: le marché des assurances est en constante évolution. Entre des offres qui changent, des primes qui évoluent, des possibilités de rabais combinés qui font leur apparition, pas facile de s'y retrouver pour un particulier. Pour s'y retrouver, la solution de demander un conseil de la part d'un spécialiste permet de mieux s'y retrouver. Qu'apporte un spécialiste, et comment s'y prendre pour bénéficier d'un conseil gratuit? Petit tour d'horizon.

Pourquoi faire appel à un conseiller?

Le domaine des assurances est vastes: assurance vie, assurance maladie, assurance ménage, responsabilité civile, protection juridique, … Si l’on multiplie le nombre d’assurances possibles (obligatoires ou non) avec le nombre de compagnies d’assurances, on obtient un nombre considérables de combinaisons possibles. De fait, la plupart des assurés ignore quelle est leur situation exacte et s’ils sont convenablement couverts. Un spécialiste en assurances apportera son expertise afin de:

  • Etablir une analyse global de votre situation.
  • Vérifier que vous êtes convenablement assuré: ni sous-assuré (mal couvert), ni sur-assuré (couvert à doubles pour certains risques).
  • Vous proposer des offres plus avantageuses afin d’économiser sur vos primes: soit en vous orientant vers des compagnies meilleures marché, soit en vous faisant profiter de rabais de primes.

Comment obtenir une réduction des primes payées?

La plupart des particuliers qui hésitent à demander un conseil en assurance pensent soit qu’ils sont convenablement assurés, soit qu’un conseiller ne leur apportera rien de nouveau. En réalité, il est difficile d’être certain de bénéficier des meilleures couvertures possibles à moins de se tenir régulièrement informé:

  • Les offres changent chaque année. Ainsi, la compagnie la plus avantageuse pour une situation donnée pourrait ne plus être le meilleur choix l’année suivante.
  • Des rabais sont parfois possibles: en combinant plusieurs assurances auprès d’une même compagnie, ou en choisissant d’assurer toute la famille au sein de la même enseigne.

Le spécialiste, en connaissant précisément votre situation, et grâce à sa connaissance pointue des offres de chaque compagnie, sera en mesure de vous proposer des solutions plus avantageuses.

Combien coûte un conseil en assurances?

Faire appel à un conseiller est toujours gratuit. En effet, celui-ci est rémunéré par un système de commissionnement directement par les compagnies. Le risque de tomber sur un conseiller “malhonnête”, proposant des offres plus chères afin de bénéficier d’une meilleure commission reste heureusement faible. Pour éviter tout risque, il est néanmoins possible de faire appel à des sociétés de conseils reconnues afin de s’assurer d’un conseil de qualité. Par exemple, PrestaFlex-Services se spécialiste dans le conseil en assurances et pourra vous proposer un rendez-vous gratuit avec un conseiller. Vous pourrez ainsi bénéficier d’un conseil global qui ne vous engage à rien.