La page est en train de chargement

Mortgage credit: key figures in Switzerland

Blog | Credit

Are you going to make a life-long financial commitment soon? Do you want to buy a house or an apartment? Here are some key figures on mortgage credit. It is almost like a long term loan taken out with a view to becoming the owner of a property. But how exactly is it different from a normal credit? Let's have a look:

A pyramidal stucture

A mortgage credit is usually used to cover 80% of the property value. The personal equity funds are then the 20% left. In Switzerland, mortgages are divided into two parts, known as senior and junior debt. The senior debt (first mortgage) covers 66,6% of the purchase value, while the junior debt (second mortgage), makes up to 13,4%. The repayment part of the latter must be paid over 15 years maximum and before the borrower reaches the age of retirement. A mortgage has a pyramidal structure with the senior debt at the bottom, then the junior debt, and the deposit funds at the top (not included in the debt).

Lending standards in Switzerland

In order to determine if you can benefit from a mortgage credit, banks will take three main criteria into account.

      • The equity funds contributed by the borrower have to reach 20% of the property value
      • The borrower’s income has to be enough (33%) to cover for the charges (interests, maintenance costs,…).
      • The value of the property assessed by the bank has to be equal to the real estate’s price.

Credit’s cost and interest

In order to calculate the credit’s cost, you have to consider the debt’s amount (80%), the contract duration and the interest rate, which might change according to the solution that you choose.

      • Fixed interest rate: determined by the bank and won’t change until the contract term.
      • Variable rate: this one depends on the market and can fluctuate upwards and downwards.
      • Libor rate: the Libor was named after the London Interbank Offered Rate. It is a serie of benchmark money market currencies and can be modified every 3, 6 or 12 years.

Any questions? Contact a specialist!

A mortgage credit usally represents a long-life heavy commitment. Therefore, it is never a bad idea to contact a specialist in order to know every details of the contract! Experienced advisors from CreditLoan will be able to compare offers for you and give you a free and non-binding quote!

La page est en train de chargement

Le crédit hypothécaire: quelques chiffres parlants

Blog | Crédit

Vous êtes sur le point de faire l'engagement financier le plus conséquent de votre vie? Vous voulez acheter une maison ou un appartement? Voici quelques chiffres éloquents sur le crédit hypothécaire. Celui-ci est un emprunt à long terme garanti par un gage immobilier. Mais en quoi est-ce différent d'un crédit courant? Petit tour d'horizon:

Une structure pyramidale

Le prêt hypothécaire couvre en général 80% de la valeur de votre bien immobilier. Les fonds propres consitituent les 20% restants. La plupart des organismes de financement scinde la dette immobilière en deux rangs. Le premier couvre 66.6% de la valeur du bien et le deuxième rang les 13.4%, qui doit être amorti sur 15 ans masi au plus tard à l’âge de la retraite. Le crédit hypothécaire forme donc une sorte de pyramidale avec à la base le premier rang, puis le deuxième rang et ensuite les fonds propres tout en haut (hors de la dette).

Critères d’octroi pour un crédit hypothécaire

Afin de déterminer si vous pouvez bénéficier d’un crédit hypothécaire, les établissements financiers prennent en considérations trois critères déterminants:

  • Vous devez disposer de 20% de fonds propres (dont 10% ne proviennent ni de votre caisse de pension, ni de prêts remboursables).
  • Les charges (intérêts + amortissement + les frais d’entretien) ne doivent pas représenter plus de 33% de vos revenus.
  • Pour obtenir un financement à hauteur de 80%, la valeur de gage retenue par la banque doit correspondre au prix d’achat du bien immobilier.

Coûts du prêt et intérêts

Pour calculer le coût d’un prêt hypothécaire, il faut prendre en compte le montant de la dette (80%), la durée du contrat et le taux d’intérêt, qui peut changer, selon la variante que vous choissisez.

    • Taux d’intérêt fixe: déterminé par l’organisme financier et qui restera inchangé durant toute la durée du contrat.
    • Taux d’intérêt variable: celui-ci peut évoluer en fonction du marché des capitaux et monétaire. Il peut être modifié en tout temps à la hausse ou à la baisse.
    • Taux d’intérêt Libor: basé sur le (London Interbank Offered Rate), il est adapté tous les 3, 6 ou 12 ans.

Des questions? Faites appel à un spécialiste!

Etant donné qu’un crédit hypothécaire représente un engagement à vie et conséquent, la meilleure chose à faire est de faire appel à un spécialiste! Un professionnel expérimenté tel que PrestaFlex-Services pourra comparer les meilleures offres et vous fournir un devis gratuit sans engagement!