La page est en train de chargement

Accident insurance at work: what do you need to know as an employer?

Blog | Various

Are you a manager, contractor or an independent? As a business leader, you must obligatory supply an insurance accident for your employees and yourself. If this coverage can be contracted in numerous of insurance companies, it is worth to make a comparison before signing any contract. Indeed, the offers can vary from one company to another, as well as the cost. But before that some explanations concerning this insurance. What is it used for? Who can benefit from it? A quick overview!

What is the purpose of an accident insurance?

The accident insurance is a compulsory cover, who will protect your employees in case of accident, whether this one happens during work hours or not. As a manager you must supply it to every employee. Here are the types of person who will benefit from such a coverage:

  • Employees who are working at home.
  • Trainees.
  • Apprentices.
  • And every person who is working minimum 8 hours by week in your society.

Are your employees insured after work?

Yes. The insurance accident don’t only protect people in their workplace, but as well in their leisures, home-based,… If one of your employees is victim of an accident, this one must warn you in order that you can start on the process towards your insurance company. The employee who is enable to work will receive 80% of it’s monthly salary, but the share paid will depend on the coverage that you have chosen. That’s why it’s important to subscribe an accident insurance who will take under account the type of the activity from your employees.

Choosing the right insurance accident?

Because it exists a multiplicity of coverage offers that are proposed, it is not always easy as a manager to do the right choice. Is it better to pay a higher premium and benefits form a better offer or the opposite? What are the real accident risks linked to your business sector? What are the options available and finally towards who turn to?

Call a professional!

If you want to subscribe an accident insurance, the best solution is to be advised by a professional. This one will analyse the risks linked to your business activity and will direct you towards the best insurance possible. In case of interest you can without hesitation request some advice towards our partner creditLoan who will be glad to propose you a confidential interview with a specialist on the field.

La page est en train de chargement

L’assurance accident du travail: que faut-il savoir en tant qu’employeur?

Blog | Divers

Vous êtes employeur, gérant d'une société ou indépendant? En tant que chef d'entreprise, vous devrez obligatoirement fournir à vos employés ainsi qu'à vous-même une assurance accident obligatoire. Si cette couverture peut-être contractée dans de nombreuses compagnies d'assurance en Suisse il convient de bien les comparer avant de faire votre choix. En effet les prestations peuvent varier d'une compagnie à une autre, ainsi que les coûts engendrés. Mais avant tout quelques explications sur l'assurance accident du travail: a quoi sert-elle? Qui peut en bénéficier? Un petit tour d'horizon de la situation.

A quoi sert l’assurance accident?

L’assurance accident obligatoire couvrira vos employés en cas d’accident, que cet accident se produise ou non durant les heures de travail. En tant que patron, vous êtes obligé de fournir à tout employé une assurance accident. Vos employés bénéficieront alors d’une couverture quelle que soit leur situation:

  • Employés travaillant à domicile
  • Stagiaires
  • Apprentis
  • Et toute personne travaillant minimum 8h / semaine dans votre société.

Vos employés sont-ils assurés hors travail?

Oui. L’assurance accident de travail ne protègent pas uniquement les personnes sur leur lieu de travail, mais aussi dans leurs loisirs, à domicile, … Si l’un de vos employés est victime d’un accident, celui-ci devra vous avertir afin que vous puissiez entamer les démarches auprès de votre assurance. L’employé en incapacité recevra 80%de son salaire mensuel, mais la part versée par l’assurance dépendra du type de couverture choisi. Pour cette raison, il est important de sélectionner une assurance accident qui prenne en compte le type d’activité de vos employés et les risques encourus.

Choisir la bonne assurance accident

Face à la multiplicité des offres et des couvertures proposées, il n’est pas toujours évident, en tant que gérant d’une société, de faire le bon choix. Vaut-il mieux payer une prime élevée et bénéficier de meilleures prestations? Quels sont les risques d’accidents réels de vos employés liés à votre secteur d’activité? Quelles options choisir dans votre assurance accident et finalement, vers qui vous tourner?

Faire appel à un conseiller

Le plus simple reste, avant de choisir une assurance accident, de se faire conseiller par un spécialiste du domaine. Celui-ci pourra vous aider à analyser les risques liés à votre secteur d’activité et vous orienter vers la meilleure solution d’assurance accident possible. En cas d’intérêt, n’hésitez pas à demander conseil à notre partenaire PrestaFlex-Service: ici qui vous proposera volontiers un entretien gratuit et confidentiel avec un spécialiste du domaine.