La page est en train de chargement

Mortgage calculator in Switzerland

Blog | News | Various

Have you planned to become an owner? In order to evaluate the monthly costs of your future property, we are proposing to you some tools, explanations and mortgage calculator, this will allow you to see a more clearly.

A mortgage calculator: the variables

During the utilisation of a mortgage calculator (like this one in Multicredit), it is important to understand the different terms that are used. Usually, it is the following variables:

  • The value of the property: represents the total costs of the real estate (purchase of the land, construction, but as well additional fees).
  • The deposit: also called personal contribution, the deposit represents the money that the future owner invests in his property. The rest of the value of the property would be financed by the mortgage. The deposit must be at least 20% of the value of the real estate.
  • The interest rate: be careful when you use a mortgage calculator. Indeed, these one usually allow you to vary the interest between 1% and 6%, which leads to an important difference of cost.
  • The mortgage costs. It means that the bank provides you a service (it finances the major part of your house) and the mortgage costs correspond to the costs (per month or per year) of this service.
  • Amortization: it is important to understand that the mortgage fees correspond only to the interests and not to the reimbursement of the mortgage. Amortization represents the reimbursement of this mortgage, or the “repurchasing of the parts of your house to the bank”. Without amortization, your house would never be reimbursed.
  • Fees and charge: you must always take into account (what propose the majority of the mortgage calculator) the additional fees. These include the notary, service charges (water, electricity), but as well the costs related to the home maintenance (repair costs,.)

Determining the interest rate

When you are using a mortgage calculator, the most difficult part is to determine the interest rate. Indeed, the interest rate, in a mortgage, depends on numerous of factors and can vary a lot depending on:

    • The term of the mortgage: in other words the duration of the contract on which the owner commits himself. Once the long-term contract passes, the owner must either do a new contract, either reimburse to the bank or either abandon hjs property.

 

  • The chosen interest rate: we make the difference between the fixed interest rate, unchangeable, and the variable one who is generally more advantageous. However, the last one vary on the fluctuation of the real estate market.
  • tthe banks and the offer that has been chosen: every contract being discussed with the future owner, of any warranty given by the owner, can often lead to a lower rates.

The advice of a specialist

It is more than recommended before launching in a mortgage to benefit from the advice of a specialist on the field. Indeed, evaluate the cost of its mortgage with a calculator/simulator is not enough. In case of interest, PrestaFlex-Service is proposing for free and without commitment, the possibility to obtain an appointment for free with a mortgage specialist who will complete reliably a simple calculation effectuate in a mortgage calculator.

La page est en train de chargement

Calculateur d’hypothèque en Suisse

Blog | Divers | News

Vous songez à devenir propriétaire? Afin d'évaluer les coûts mensuels liés à l'hypothèque de votre futur bien immobilier, nous vous proposons quelques outils, explications ainsi qu'un calculateur d'hypothèque qui vous permettra d'y voir plus clair.

Calculateur d’hypothèque: les variables

Lors de l’utilisation d’un calculateur d’hypothèque (comme ici celui de Multicrédit), il est important de bien comprendre les différents termes utilisés. Généralement, il s’agit des variables suivantes:

  • La valeur du bien: représente le coût total du bien immobilier (achat de terrain, construction, mais aussi frais annexes).
  • Les fonds-propres: aussi appelés l’apport personnel, les fonds propres représentent l’argent que le futur propriétaire investit dans sa propriété. Le reste de la valeur du bien sera alors financé par l’hypothèque. Les fonds propres devraient être d’au moins 20% de la valeur du bien.
  • Le taux d’intérêt: attention lorsque vous utilisez un calculateur d’hypothèque. En effet, ceux-ci permettent généralement de varier l’intérêt entre 1% et 6%, ce qui engendre des différences de coût énorme.
  • La charge hypothécaire: il s’agit du coût de l’hypothèque. C’est à dire que la banque vous fournit un service (elle finance une grande partie de votre maison), et la charge hypothécaire correspond au coût (mensuel ou annuel) de ce service.
  • L’amortissement: il faut bien comprendre que la charge hypothécaire correspond uniquement au coût des intérêts de l’hypothèque, et non au remboursement de celle-ci. L’amortissement, lui, représente le remboursement de cette hypothèque, ou le “rachat des parts de votre maison à la banque”. Sans amortissement, votre maison ne sera jamais remboursée.
  • Frais et charges: il faut toujours prendre en compte (ce que proposent d’ailleurs la plupart des calculateurs d’hypothèque) les frais annexes. Ceux-ci comprennent les frais de notaire, les charges (eau, électricité), mais aussi les coûts liés à l’entretien de la maison (frais de réparation, …)

Déterminer le taux d’intérêt

La part la plus difficile à déterminer lorsque l’on utilise un calculateur d’hypothèque est le taux d’intérêt de celle-ci. En effet, le taux d’intérêt, lors d’une hypothèque, dépend de nombreux facteurs et peut grandement varier en fonction:

  • Du terme de l’hypothèque: autrement dit la durée du contrat sur lequel le propriétaire s’engage. Une fois le terme passé, le propriétaire devra soit refaire un nouveau contrat, soit rembourser la banque, soit renoncer à son bien immobilier.
  • Du taux d’intérêt choisi: on distingue le taux fixe, invariable, du taux variable, généralement plus avantageux, mais qui peut évoluer avec les fluctuations du marché immobilier.
  • De la banque et de l’offre choisie: chaque contrat étant discuté avec le futur propriétaire, d’éventuelles garanties proposées par le propriétaire peuvent souvent permettre une baisse de taux.

Les conseils d’un spécialiste

Il est plus que conseillé, avant de se lancer dans une hypothèque, de bénéficier des conseils d’un spécialiste. En effet, évaluer le coût de son hypothèque avec un calculateur / simulateur d’hypothèque ne suffit pas. En cas d’intérêt, PrestaFlex-Service propose, de manière gratuite et sans engagement, la possibilité d’obtenir un rendez-vous gratuit avec un spécialiste des hypothèques qui pourra compléter efficacement un simple calcul effectué sur un calculateur d’hypothèque.