La page est en train de chargement

A line of credit

Blog | Credit

A line of credit is basically any credit source granted by a financial institution. What are the opportunities to get a line of credit in Switzerland, who can benefit from this service? We offer you some explanations.

What is a line of credit?

A line of credit is a term designating any loan accorded by a bank (or any financial institution) to:

  • Individuals: in that case, we’ll talk more likely of a personal loan rather than a line of credit.
  • Business: a business loan can be granted either to big companies or small business, and even to independants.

Interest rate

In Switzerland, the interest rate of a line of credit is not always the same as in other countries. For a personal loan, the interest rate vary depending on the budget of the borrower. Generally, this rate vary from 7.9% to 14.5%, but most loans are obtained with an interest rate of 12.5%. The interest rate is fix during the whole line of credit, and so are the monthly reimbursments. For example:

  • A 10,000 Chf loan over 24 months, with an interest rate ot 11.9%
  • You’ll pay 470 Chf / month over 2 years
  • The total interest cost will be of 1,280 Chf

Need a line of credit?

In Switzerland, you don’t have to justify the reason why you are requesting a line of credit. That mean you can apply for a loan whathever your project is: new car, holidays, paying a bill, … If you need a personal loan, do not hesitate to apply for a line of credit towards our partner CreditLoan.

La page est en train de chargement

Crédit à la consommation

Blog | Crédit

Un crédit à la consommation est un prêt accordé par un organisme financier. Quelles sont les possibilité d'obtenir un crédit personnel en Suisse et qui peut en bénéficier? Nous vous proposons quelques explications.

Qu’est ce qu’un crédit à la consommation

Un crédit à la consommation est un prêt accordé par une institution financière à:

  • Un salarié dans une entreprise Suisse, qu’il soit de nationalité suisse ou étrangers
  • Un indépendant qui possède sa propre société
  • Un rentierAVS ou AI

Le Taux d’intérêt

En Suisse le taux d’intérêt d’un crédit à la consommation n’est forcément calculé de la même manière que dans d’autres pays. En effet il varie par rapport au budget de l’emprunteur. En général il oscille entre 7.9% et 14.5% mais la plupart des crédits obtenus sont à un taux d’intérêt d’environ 12.5%. Il restera fixe durant toute la durée du remboursement. Voici un exemple:

  • Un prêt de 10,000 Chf sur 24 mois avec un intérêt de 11.9%
  • Vous payerez 470 Chf/ mois sur 2 ans
  • Le total du coût sera de 1’280Chf

Souhaitez-vous un crédit à la consommation?

En Suisse vous n’avez pas à justifier la raison de votre emprunt. Cela signifie que vous pouvez demander un prêt quel que soit votre projet: une voiture, des factures imprévues, … Si vous avez besoin d’un prêt personnel, n’hésitez donc pas à demander un crédit auprès de notre partenaire multicrédit.