La page est en train de chargement

Debt consolidation: how exactly does it work?

Blog | News

You probably already heard about « debt consolidation », also known as credit repair in the US. How exactly does it work? A debt consolidation, consists in getting a consolidation loan from a bank, in order to pay off all your debts. Why is it convenient and what is the process for it? Let’s have a look.

Regrouping your debts

A debt consolidation will give you the possibility to reimburse several financial commitments with only one payment thanks to a new loan. You could see it as if the bank pays off your debts. That’s why it is also known as credit pay off in Switzerland.

Only one monthly payment

Considering that the bank will reimburse your debts on your behalf, you will then have to make a unique payment to them instead of several reimbursements each month. Having only one payment to do will help you manage your budget and reduce the risks of late payments! If you don’t make more financial commitments that you can’t repay, all your debts will be paid off quickly and you will be able to keep a good credit score.

A lower interest rate

A debt consolidation can be a very interesting option if you have unpaid commitments with a high interest rate (credits cards for example, come with an average interest rate of 20%). By getting a new loan with with a lower interest rate, you smartly optimise your debts repayment. Many types of debts can be regrouped in a consolidation loan. If you have a doubt, you can ask you bank and they will be able to tell you precisely which ones they can repay or not (credits, credit cards, leasing, mortgage,…).

Who can benefit from this alternative?

What should you do to get a debt consolidation and what is the eligibility criteria? Just contact your bank or a credit agency in order to get a free and non-binding analyse of your financial situation. If you don’t quite fit the criteria, they will be able to advise you and redirect you towards a more suitable solution.

  • To have a good enough credit score (not too many late repayments).
  • To have a stable income so you can manage the consolidation loan.

Where to find this financial service?

Do you wish to get a debt consolidation in order to simplify your budget and increase your saving capacity? Do not hesitate to compare various offers on the market! For a first exclusive contact, click here. Prestaflex-Service is a credit repair specialist in Switzerland.

La page est en train de chargement

Consolidation de dettes: de quoi s’agit-il exactement?

Blog | News

Regroupement de vos dettes

Une consolidation de dettes vous permet de rembourser plusieurs créanciers en un seul paiement, grâce à un prêt unique octroyé par une institution financière. On pourrait dire que la banque « rachète » vos dettes, voici pourquoi le terme « rachat de crédits » est devenu populaire en Suisse.

Un seul paiement par mois

Etant donné que la banque s’acquitte de toutes vos dettes à votre place, c’est à elle que vous ferez désormais un seul remboursement mensuel en retour. Le fait d’avoir un paiement unique facilite la gestion du budget et réduit les risques de retards! Si vous ne contractez pas d’autres dettes, tous vos créanciers pourront être payés rapidement, ce qui vous permettrait de maintenir une bonne cote de crédit.

Réduction du taux d’intérêt

Une consolidation de dettes peut être une option particulièrement intéressante si vous avez des engagements impayés à des taux d’intérêts élevés (des cartes de crédits par exemple, dont le taux se monte souvent à 20%). En obtenant un nouveau prêt à un taux d’intérêt plus bas, vous rationalisez vous dettes de manière intelligente! De nombreux types de dettes peuvent être regroupées dans un prêt de consolidation. Si vous avez un doute, il vous suffit de vous renseigner auprès de votre institution financière qui sera en mesure de vous dire précisément lesquelles elle accepte de rembourser ou non (crédits, cartes de crédits, leasing, hypothèque,…).

A qui cette option convient-elle?

Que faire pour bénéficier d’une consolidation de dettes et quels sont les critères d’éligibilité? Contactez simplement banque ou une agence de crédit, pour obtenir une analyse de votre dossier sans frais ni engagement de votre part. Si vous ne correspondez pas de manière adéquate aux critères, ils pourront vous conseiller et vous réorienter vers une solution plus adaptée.

  • Avoir une cote de crédit acceptable, donc pas trop de retard dans le paiement de vos dettes.
  • Avoir un revenu stable pour être en mesure de gérer le prêt de consolidation.

Où trouver ce service?

Vous souhaitez consolider vos dettes dans le but de simplifier votre budget et d’augmenter votre capacité d’épargne? N’hésitez pas à comparer les différentes offres disponibles sur le marché! Pour un premier contact de proximité, vous pouvez consulter la page de MultiCredit, spécialiste du regroupement de crédits en Suisse.