La page est en train de chargement

Swiss Healthcare Insurance: learn more about the LAMal

Blog | Various

Is it necessary to subscribe an Swiss healthcare insurance? Which is the insurance company who can propose to you the best offer at the best price? Facing all these questions, we are proposing to you to know more about the subject. This week's article will broach these topics.

What is Swiss healthcare insurance or the LAMal?

The LAMal or the law on the Swiss health care insurance is a law that has begin in January 1996 to replace the LAMa of 1912. Compulsory insurance for every people living in Switzerland, it covers the outpatient treatment provided by family doctors or in hospital. The LAMal covers as well the hospital treatment in general, in the canton in which the insured person lives. In order to have better access to a larger choice of outpatient care, numerous of people subscribe more than the Swiss healthcare , a complementary one. This one will allow you to have access to alternative medicine and you can choose the place where you wish to be hospitalized.

Is it necessary to subscribe an Swiss heath care insurance?

Even if the Swiss health care insurance is obligatory, the choice of this insurance is free. That means you can freely chose which company you want for your Swiss healthcare insurance. The benefits of the basic Swiss heath care insurance are determine by the federal law on the Swiss health care. If the benefits of all the health insurance are the same the price depends on this criterio:

  • The health insurance choosen
  • The canton where the insurer live
  • The data of the insurer: age, sex, history

Borders and health care insurance

The French people who work in Switzerland are submitted to the same law as the Swiss citizens. Indeed, there are not depending any more of the system of their country. So they will not be cover by the French system ( to know the French general social securities). If you are yourself a border living in France, but working in Switzerland, and that you want some more information about this topic, PrestasFlex-Service can offer you some advice and a free contact with an insurance agent.

Which insurance company to choose?

Indeed, is is not always easy to make the right choice. There are many insurance companies offering the Swiss healthcare insurance in Switzerland, and each company have it’s own different offers. Depending of your situation, the choice of an insurance company can be very important. For that reason, you shouldn’t hesitate to seek advice from an expert. Also, in case of interest, felle free to ask our partner PrestaFlex-Service. Withing their pages, you will find many valuable informations about insurance in Switzerland.

La page est en train de chargement

Assurance maladie en Suisse ou LAMal

Blog | Crédit santé | Divers

Est-il nécessaire de souscrire une assurance maladie en Suisse? Quelle est la caisse maladie qui peut vous proposer la meilleure offre aux meilleurs prix? Quels sont les avantages d'une complémentaires? Face à toutes ces questions nous vous proposons de vous en apprendre un peu plus sur le sujet. Nous faisons cette semaine le point sur la situation.

Qu’est ce que la LamAL?

La LamAL, ou Loi sur l’Assurance MALadie, est une loi entrée en vigueur le 1er janvier 1996 en remplacement de la LAMa de 1912. Assurance de soin obligatoire pour toute personne vivant dans en Suisse, elle couvre les soins ambulatoire dispensé par les médecins de famille ou en hôpital. La LamAL couvre également les divisions communes dans les hôpitaux du canton de domicile (une division commune étant une chambre partagée avec d’autres patients). Afin d’avoir accès à un plus grand choix de soins ambulatoire, de nombreuses personne souscrivent, en plus de l’assurance maladie en Suisse, une assurance complémentaire. Celle-ci vous permettra d’avoir accès aux médecines alternatives et vous pourrez choisir le lieu ou vous désirez être hospitalisé.

Est-il obligatoire de souscrire une assurance maladie en Suisse?

Bien que l’assurance maladie Suisse soit obligatoire, le choix de cette assurance reste libre. Les prestations de l’assurance maladie de base sont déterminées par la loi fédérale sur l’assurance maladie. Si les prestations de toutes les caisses maladies sont identiques, le prix varie en fonction:

  • Le la caisse maladie choisie
  • Du canton de domicile de l’assuré(e)
  • Des données de l’assuré(e): âge, sexe, antécédents médicaux

Frontaliers et assurance maladie

Les Français travaillant en Suisse sont soumis aux mêmes lois que les citoyens Suisses. En effet, ne dépendant plus du système de leur pays, ils ne seront donc plus couvert par le système français (à savoir le régime général de la sécurité sociale). Pour plus d’information à se sujet nous vous recommandons de consulter la page de notre partenaire consacrée à l’assurance pour frontaliers.

Comment optimiser son assurance actuelle?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur l’assurance maladie Suisse ou obtenir un devis gratuit et sans engagement pour une couverture de qualité? Notre partenaire PrestaFlex-Service.ch pourra vous renseigner et vous proposer une solution pour le choix d’une couverture optimisée. N’hésitez donc pas à recourir à leur service si vous souhaitez bénéficier de leurs service. Complétez gratuitement leur formulaire de contact pour une optimisation d’assurance. Vous recevrez alors une offre gratuite et sans engagement par notre partenaire.